Rain Falls to Bestow a New Spirit – A Poem

They say rain brings sorrow and pain
They say it comes to make you wail
I oppose, I’ve seen those drops falling down on my window glass
Every drop that plunges on the casement brings shaft of light in my eyes
Every dewdrop that falls down on my face invigorates my heart
I’ve seen that little seed budding faster than ever
I’ve observed the tiny seed becoming stronger
It lives just a few steps down the lane
As forever, rain has arrived with all the bliss and glee again
It is time to blossom and time to thrive for all the shrubberies, flora and human life

One thought on “Rain Falls to Bestow a New Spirit – A Poem

Leave a Reply

