Some Of The Most Beautiful Words Ever Said About Mountains

Mountains have always been there, and I have always been in love with them. I can’t even remember how long has it been since this love started; I guess forever. I have picked some of the best mountains quotes for all mountain devotees.

why to travel india, why to visit india, india one of the best places to visit, india one of the cheapest destination, indian culture, solo travel in india, women solo travelers to india, places to see in india, best mountain quotes

 

“Mountains are not stadiums where I satisfy my ambition to achieve, they are the cathedrals where I practice my religion.” Anatoli Boukreev

 

“Great things are done when men and mountains meet; This is not done by jostling in the street.” William Blake

 

“The moon rested right above the mountains, a place I call home.” Daniel Wallock

why to travel india, why to visit india, india one of the best places to visit, india one of the cheapest destination, indian culture, solo travel in india, women solo travelers to india, places to see in india, best mountain quotes

 

“My father considered a walk among the mountains as the equivalent of churchgoing.” Aldous Huxley

 

“Those who travel to mountain tops are half in love with themselves, and half in love with oblivion.” Robert Macfarlane

 

“Mountains are the beginning and the end of all natural scenery.” John Ruskin

 

why to travel india, why to visit india, india one of the best places to visit, india one of the cheapest destination, indian culture, solo travel in india, women solo travelers to india, places to see in india, best mountain quotes

 

“O dear Himalaya…why are you so amazing, can I kiss your peak or can I just let your silence speak…O dear Himalaya…”
 Santosh Kalwar

 

“I wondered what those mountains behind them might tell me, what advice they would give, if they could talk. What they would tell me about love, and about loss, and about how this wild place could heal as naturally as it could kill.” Shannon Huffman Polson

 

why to travel india, why to visit india, india one of the best places to visit, india one of the cheapest destination, indian culture, solo travel in india, women solo travelers to india, places to see in india, best mountain quotes

 

“Keep close to Nature’s heart…and break clear away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean.”  John Muir

 

why to travel india, why to visit india, india one of the best places to visit, india one of the cheapest destination, indian culture, solo travel in india, women solo travelers to india, places to see in india, best mountain quotes

 

“I’m a person of the mountains and the open paddocks and the big empty sky, that’s me, and I knew if I spent too long away from all that I’d die; I don’t know what of, I just knew I’d die.” John Marsden

Is there any other mountain quote you would love to share? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Stay Blessed! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

